Here is the procedure for setting up a new user in edilion:
Push the menu in the upper right corner
Click on settings
Click on Users
Click the Plus button
Enter user name and email address.
This is the same email address to which LogIn and Password are sent.
Note: remember to press [SAVE] to update the entered data.
After this they can be added to the authentication flow. To enable a user in the authentication flow, the user must be added to a group. Here's how.
A normal employee who is unfamiliar with accounting and who does not have the authority to view documents that do not specifically concern the employee.
What the user can see: The user only has access to the documents, that have been sent specifically to the groups the user is a member of. The user can not see other users' documents and can only approve and view their own documents.
The user does not have the ability to view and change any settings and can only see the most basic functions of the edilion portal.
1. Staff members who are either knowledgeable in accounting and finance, or management staff who need insight into the document flow and the settings, and need the ability to search for archived documents.
2. An employee from the client's bookkeeper/accountant, who is to assist the client with bookkeeping tasks and document flow.
What the administrator can see: The administrator can view all the company's documents and can approve on behalf of everyone.
In the document history it can be seen, exactly who has approved the document, so if the administrator approves on behalf of another approver, the administrator's email / username will appear in the approval history.
Available only to clients (accountants and/or bookkeepers) who have an edilion administrator account from which their clients can be accessed.
Accountants who have the authority to work only with specific clients and view these clients' documents.
What the External Accountant Can See: The External bookkeeper can view all documents waiting for approval and can approve on behalf of everyone in the company they are assigned to.
In the document history it can be seen, exactly who has approved the document, so if the external bookkeeper approves on behalf of another approver, the external bookkeeper's email / username will appear in the approval history.
The external bookkeeper has viewing rights to settings, but cannot change them..
Available only to clients (accountants and/or bookkeepers), who have an edilion administrator account from which their clients can be accessed.
Accountants / accountants who only have the authority to work with specific clients and view/approve their clients' attachments. External consultants can change various customer accounts settings.
What the external consultant can see: The external consultant can view all documents waiting for approval and can approve on behalf of everyone in the company they are assigned to.
In the document history it can be seen, exactly who has approved the document, so if the external consultant approves on behalf of another approver, the external consultant's email / username will appear in the approval history.
The external consultant can see and change all settings for his or her clients.
Available only to clients (accountants and / or bookkeepers) who have an edilion administrator account from which their clients can be accessed.
The accountant who has the authority to access to ALL the company's clients, but often has the role of Administrator. This person has nothing to do with the individual documents, but stands to distribute employees to the individual customers.
What the client manager can see:
This role can be pretty much do the same as the external consultant. However, the Customer Administrator can see ALL customers assigned to the main company and not just the customers in which you have a role.
The Customer Administrator can see all the documents ready for approval, and approve on behalf of everyone else, but will often have nothing to do with the approvals of the documents.
TheCustomer Administrator typically handles customer setup, approval flow, connection to ERP systems, etc. Thus, the customer manager has access to make changes in all customer settings.
It can be seen from the attachment history, exactly which user has approved a document, so if the Customer Administrator approves on behalf of another approver, the given customer manager's email / username will appear.
The Customer Administrator can see all the companies they manage, as well as all the consultants working with the individual companies through"Resource management" in the settings.
It is possible to have different roles in different companies. Thereby you also have different rights. It may therefore happen that you stand on customer 1 as an external consultant with all the rights this has, after which you jump to customer 2 and change to external bookkeeper. Now you will see that your rights are getting fewer and there are fewer things to see.
It is the client manager who determines what role you have in which company. So if it is advantageous to change your role from bookkeeper to consultant in one of your acquired companies, talk to your client manager about this.
Det er muligt at have forskellige roller i forskellige selskaber. Derved har man også har forskellige rettigheder. Det kan derfor ske, at man stå på kunde 1 som Ekstern konsulent med alle de rettigheder denne har, hvorefter du hopper til kunde 2 og ændres til ekstern bogholder. Nu vil du se at dine rettigheder bliver færre og der er færre ting du kan se.
Det er kundeadministratoren der bestemmer hvilken rolle du har i hvilket selskab. Så hvis det er fordelagtigt at ændre din rolle fra bogholder til konsulent i et af dine tilegnede selskaber, skal du tale med kundeadministratoren om dette.
To delete a user, select the user by ticking the left of the user. Multiple users can be selected.
Ønsker du at slette en bruger, markerer du brugeren ved at sætte hak til venstre for brugeren. Flere brugere kan markeres.
Herefter klikker du på Skraldespanden.
If you want to continue the next step in the setup, click here:
Vi du fortsætte næste punkt i opsætningen, så tryk her: [ Angiv fejlkonto ]